Omobola Johnson

OMOBOLA JOHNSON Nigerian Technocrat Nigerian technocrat Omobola Olubusola Johnson, born on June 28, 1963, serves as the Alliance for Affordable Internet’s Honorary Chairperson (A4AI). She previously served as President Goodluck Jonathan’s first Minister of Communication Technology. Johnson received her primary education at the International School, Ibadan in the state of Oyo after being born a …

Omobola Johnson Read More »

Chief Bisi RODIPE

CHIEF GIWA BISI RODIPE Founder/Chairman, BISROD Furniture and President, Evergreen Tree Planters Giwa Bisi Rodipe was born in Ijebu Ode on September 4, 1939. He started his primary education at Wasimi African Church Bethel School, Ijebu-Ode and had his secondary education at Lagos City College, Yaba. He had his wood working (cabinet making) training at …

Chief Bisi RODIPE Read More »

Professor Arinola Olasumbo SANYA

Professor Arinola Olasumbo Sanya The First Female Professor of Physiotherapy The Development Agenda for Western Nigeria (DAWN) Commission joins the family, academia and other well-wishers across the globe in celebrating the first Female Professor of Physiotherapy in Africa, Professor Arinola Olasumbo Sanya. Professor Arinola Olasumbo Sanya, BSc, MEd, PhD, MNSP, SRP is a Professor of …

Professor Arinola Olasumbo SANYA Read More »

Professor Deborah Enilo AJAKAIYE

Distinguished Professor Deborah Enilo Ajakaiye Nigeria’s First Female Professor of Physics Professor Deborah Enilo Ajakaiye is a brilliant academic who is highly revered for her contribution to the socio-economic development of Nigeria through hydrocarbon discoveries, and incidentally, she is Nigeria’s first female Professor of Physics. She was born in 1940 in the city of Jos, …

Professor Deborah Enilo AJAKAIYE Read More »